Char Dham Tour Package

09 Days/08 Nights







Personal Expenses


Porter Services

Optional Activities

Chardham Tour Package: Embark on a Spiritual Journey through the Himalayas

In the heart of the mystical and enchanting land of India, there exists a sacred pilgrimage circuit known as the Chardham Yatra. This divine journey takes devout travelers to four of the holiest shrines in the Indian Himalayas: Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath. Nestled in the lap of nature, these destinations hold immense spiritual significance and offer an awe-inspiring experience. In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the profound world of Chardham tour packages, uncovering the spiritual treasures they hold and the mesmerizing landscapes they traverse.

The Essence of Chardham

Yamunotri : The Origin of the Yamuna River

Our sacred journey begins with Yamunotri, the birthplace of the revered Yamuna River. Located in the Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand, this divine abode is perched at an altitude of 3,293 meters. The highlight of this pilgrimage is a visit to the Yamunotri Temple, dedicated to the goddess Yamuna. Travelers often engage in a rigorous trek to reach this shrine, immersing themselves in the serene beauty of the Himalayan landscape.

Gangotri : The Source of the Holy Ganges

Our next stop on the Chardham Yatra is Gangotri, where the sacred Ganges River originates. Nestled in the Garhwal Himalayas, this pilgrimage site stands at an elevation of 3,100 meters. The primary allure is the Gangotri Temple, consecrated to the revered Goddess Ganga. Pilgrims gather here to take a holy dip in the icy waters of the Bhagirathi River, believing that it cleanses their sins and paves the way for salvation.

Kedarnath : The Seat of Lord Shiva

As we continue our spiritual journey, we arrive at Kedarnath, the abode of Lord Shiva. Situated at a height of 3,583 meters, Kedarnath is known for its stunning Kedarnath Temple. Devotees trek through rugged terrain to seek the blessings of Lord Shiva in this sacred temple. The aura of spirituality and the panoramic views of the Himalayas make this destination truly enchanting.

Badrinath : The Divine Abode of Lord Vishnu

Our final destination is Badrinath, the sacred seat of Lord Vishnu. Perched at an elevation of 3,133 meters, Badrinath is home to the famous Badrinath Temple. Devotees believe that a visit to this shrine washes away their sins and opens the doors to salvation. The Tapt Kund, a natural hot spring, offers a rejuvenating experience to travelers.

The Spiritual Experience

A Chardham tour is not just a physical journey; it is a profound spiritual experience that touches the soul. The serene surroundings, the sound of hymns, and the aroma of incense create an atmosphere of devotion and introspection. Pilgrims from all walks of life come together to seek blessings, find inner peace, and strengthen their connection with the divine.

Embarking on a Chardham tour package is a transformative journey that connects you with the spiritual essence of the Himalayas. It’s a pilgrimage that transcends the physical realm and delves into the depths of your soul. The four sacred destinations of Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath offer not only a glimpse into the religious heritage of India but also a chance to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Himalayan landscape. So, if you seek spiritual solace and an adventure of a lifetime, consider embarking on a Chardham Yatra – an odyssey of the spirit through the divine Himalayas.


Day 1 : Haridwar to Barkot
  • Start your journey from Haridwar in the morning.
  • Drive to Barkot, which is approximately 170 kilometers away.
  • Check-in at a hotel or guesthouse in Barkot.
  • Rest and prepare for the next day’s journey.
Day 2 : Barkot to Yamunotri and back to Barkot
  • Early morning, proceed to Janki Chatti, the base for the Yamunotri trek (about 44 kilometers from Barkot).
  • Start the trek or hire a pony/doli (palanquin) for a more comfortable journey.
  • Visit the Yamunotri Temple, dedicated to Goddess Yamuna.
  • After darshan (worship), return to Barkot in the evening.
  • Overnight stay in Barkot.
Day 3 : Barkot to Uttarkashi
  • Drive to Uttarkashi, which is around 82 kilometers from Barkot.
  • Visit the Kashi Vishwanath Temple and other local attractions.
  • Check-in at a hotel in Uttarkashi for the night.
Day 4 : Uttarkashi to Gangotri and Back
  • Leave early for Gangotri, which is approximately 100 kilometers from Uttarkashi.
  • Visit the Gangotri Temple, dedicated to Goddess Ganga.
  • After darshan, return to Uttarkashi in the evening.
  • Stay overnight in Uttarkashi.
Day 5 : Uttarkashi to Guptkashi
  • Depart for Guptkashi, located about 220 kilometers from Uttarkashi.
  • Check-in at a hotel or guesthouse in Guptkashi.
  • Rest and prepare for the next day’s journey to Kedarnath.
Day 6 : Guptkashi to Kedarnath
  • Drive to Sonprayag, the base for the Kedarnath trek (about 30 kilometers from Guptkashi).
  • Start the trek or take a helicopter ride .
  • Visit the Kedarnath Temple, dedicated to Lord Shiva.
  • After darshan, return to Guptkashi for an overnight stay.
Day 7 : Guptkashi to Badrinath
  • Begin your journey to Badrinath, which is approximately 220 kilometers from Guptkashi.
  • Visit the Badrinath Temple, dedicated to Lord Vishnu.
  • Explore Mana Village, the last village before the India-China border.
  • Check-in at a hotel in Badrinath for the night.
Day 8 : Badrinath to Joshimath
  • Visit the Badrinath Temple in the morning for darshan.
  • Drive to Joshimath, which is around 45 kilometers from Badrinath.
  • Check-in at a hotel in Joshimath for the night.
Day 8 : Joshimath to Haridwar
  • Start your return journey to Haridwar.
  • Arrive in Haridwar, concluding your Chardham Yatra.

More Places To Explore




Valley Of Flowers

Pandav Gufa

Questions People Ask About Chardham Tour Package

Which month is best for Char Dham yatra?

The Chardham Yatra is typically open from May to October. However, the best time to visit varies for each destination. May and June are ideal for Yamunotri and Gangotri, while Kedarnath and Badrinath are best visited in June to September. Avoid the harsh winter months when the region is covered in snow.

How many days sufficient for Char Dham yatra?

Char Dham yatra opens on the auspicious day of Akshay Tritiya of Chaitya month and remains open until Bhai Dooj. The complete yatra will take you 11 to 12 days. If time permits, there are a lot of other diversions such as Gaumukh, Tapovan, Along valley, Bhauravnath Temple, Vasuki Tal, Chopta, Auli, and Hemkund Sahib.

Which God is in 4 Dham?

4 Dham Yatra is a pious pilgrimage tour to sacred Badrinath (abode of Lord Vishnu), Kedarnath (abode of Lord Shiva), Gangotri (abode of goddess Ganga) and Yamunotri (abode of goddess Yamuna) Shrines. 

Which is the best route for Char Dham Yatra?

The best route for Chardham yatra from Hardiwar is as follows. Haridwar → Barkot → Yamunotri → Uttarkashi → Gangotri → Guptakashi → Kedarnath → Joshimath → Badrinath.

How many kilometers is Char Dham yatra?

These four pilgrimage sites cover a total of approx. 1,607 km starting from Haridwar and ending at Rishikesh. You can also begin your Chardham Yatra from Delhi also.

Is there any age limit for Char Dham yatra?

There is no particular age limit for Char Dham Yatra. But, due to the high altitudes and breathing difficulties, it is recommended only for people between 7-65 years of age.